

110 N. Poplar Street • PO Box 218 • West Branch, Iowa 52358 (319) 643-5888 • Fax (319) 643-2305 • www.westbranchiowa.org • <u>city@westbranchiowa.org</u>

PLANNING AND ZONING COMMISSION MEETING Tuesday, July 28, 2020 • 7:00 p.m. **West Branch City Council Chambers, 110 N. Poplar St. Council Quorum May Be Present

** Electronic Meeting (Pursuant to Iowa Code section 21.8) An electronic meeting is being held because a meeting in person is impossible or impractical due to concerns for the health and safety of commission members, staff and the public presented by COVID-19. You can watch and/or participate in the meeting at the following link <u>https://zoom.us/j/829677991</u> or dial in phone number 1-312-626-6799 with Meeting ID 829 677 991. A video of the meeting will also be made available after August 3rd on the City Website. For your safety and the safety of others please explore all available opportunities to participate by phone or computer. If you are unable to attend or participate by computer or phone, you may come to City Hall as an audience member. Access will be granted in accordance with the Social Distancing Order by the Governor of the State of Iowa.

- 1. Call to Order
- 2. Roll Call
- 3. Approve Agenda/Move to action.
 - a. Approve minutes from the May 26, 2020 Planning & Zoning Commission Meeting. / Move to action.
- 4. Public Hearing/Non-Consent Agenda. /Move to action.
 - a. Discuss ordinance language for swimming pools/hot tubs and permit requirements.
 - b. Set a date for a Public Hearing Amending Chapter 165.12 Corner Lots. / Move to action.
- 5. Old Business
 - a. Continue discussions regarding I-2 area regulations.
 - b. Fringe Area Agreement update.
- 6. City Staff Reports
- 7. Comments from Chair and Commission Members
- 8. Next regular Planning & Zoning Commission meeting Tuesday, September 29, 2020.
- 9. Adjourn

Planning & Zoning Commission Members: Chair John Fuller, Vice Chair Ryan Bowers, Sally Peck, Emilie Walsh,
Brad Bower, Matt Van Scoyoc, Jim Hoffman · Zoning Administrator: Terry Goerdt · Deputy City Clerk: Leslie Brick
Mayor: Roger Laughlin · Council Members: Colton Miller, Nick Goodweiler, Jodee Stoolman, Jerry Sexton, Tom Dean
City Administrator/Clerk: Redmond Jones II · Fire Chief: Kevin Stoolman · Police Chief: Mike Horihan

• Public Works Director: Matt Goodale • Library Director: Nick Shimmin