

110 N. Poplar Street • PO Box 218 • West Branch, Iowa 52358 (319) 643-5888 • Fax (319) 643-2305 • www.westbranchiowa.org • city@westbranchiowa.org

WEST BRANCH PRESERVATION COMMISSION MEETING Wednesday, May 6, 2020 ● 6:30 p.m.

**West Branch City Council Chambers, 110 N. Poplar St.

Council Ouorum May Be Present

**An electronic meeting (pursuant to Iowa Code Section 21.8) of the Historic Preservation Commission meeting will be held on Wednesday, May 6, 2020 because a meeting in person is impossible or impractical due to concerns for the health and safety of Commission members, staff and the public presented by COVID-19. Until further notice, all of our commission meetings will be held electronically only. Persons may still attend, observe and participate in the meeting at the Council Chambers, City Hall, 110 N. Poplar St., West Branch, Iowa. Social distancing practices shall be observed for any persons attending the meeting in person at City Hall.

- Call to Order
 Roll Call
 Elect and Approve ______ as Chairperson of the West Branch Preservation Commission./Move to action.
 Review & Approve Sign Permit request from Touched By Power. / Move to action.
- 5. Review Chapter 26 West Branch Preservation Commission
- 6. Old Business
- 7. New Business
- 8. Adjourn

Meeting will be held via Zoom platform. Please contact the City Office for call in details.

West Branch Preservation Commission Members: Lou Picek, John Fuller, Liz Seiberling, Dana Gafeller and Karen Suchomel

West Branch Preservation Commission Honorary Members: Vacant

Mayor: Roger Laughlin · Council Members: Colton Miller, Nick Goodweiler, Jodee Stoolman, Jerry Sexton, Tom Dean City Administrator/Clerk: Redmond Jones II · Fire Chief: Kevin Stoolman · Library Director: Nick Shimmin Parks & Rec Director: Melissa Russell · Police Chief: Mike Horihan · Public Works Director: Matt Goodale