

110 N. Poplar Street • PO Box 218 • West Branch, Iowa 52358 (319) 643-5888 • Fax (319) 643-2305 • www.westbranchiowa.org • <u>city@westbranchiowa.org</u>

> PLANNING AND ZONING COMMISSION MEETING Tuesday, February 5, 2019 • 7:00 p.m. West Branch City Council Chambers, 110 N. Poplar St.

Council Quorum May Be Present

- 1. Call to Order
- 2. Roll Call
- 3. Approve Agenda/Move to action.
 - a. Approve minutes from the November 27, 2018 Planning and Zoning Commission Meeting.
 - b. Approve 2019 regular meeting schedule: (4th Tuesday, odd months)
 i. March 26th, May 28th, July 23rd, September 24th, and November 26th.
- 4. Public Hearing/Non-Consent Agenda. /Move to action.
 - a. Selection of Officers
 - i. _____ as Chairperson of Planning & Zoning./Move to action
 - ii. _____ as Vice Chairperson of Planning & Zoning./Move to action
 - b. Request for additional rezoning of The Meadow's Part 4
 - c. Motion to set a date for a public hearing on the matter of rezoning a portion of The Meadow's Part 4. / Move to action.
 - d. Northridge Addition, Parcel D Site Plan Review & Approval. / Move to action.
 - e. Presentation of Planned Unit Development BP/Kofron property (Chad Kuene and MMS Consultants)
 - f. Request to set a date for a public hearing on the matter of rezoning the BP/Kofron property. /Move to action.
 - g. Discuss changes to Ordinance 747
 - h. Comprehensive Plan discussion Chapter 8, Public Infrastructure, Facilities and Finance
- 5. City Staff Reports
- 6. Comments from Chair and Commission Members
- 7. Adjourn

Planning & Zoning Commission Members: Chair John Fuller, Vice Chair Ryan Bowers, Sally Peck, Emilie Walsh, Tom Dean, Vacant, Vacant · Zoning Administrator: Terry Goerdt · Deputy City Clerk: Leslie Brick

Mayor: Roger Laughlin · Council Members: Jordan Ellyson, Colton Miller, Brian Pierce, Nick Goodweiler, Jodee Stoolman City Administrator/Clerk: Redmond Jones II · Fire Chief: Kevin Stoolman · Library Director: Nick Shimmin Parks & Rec Director: Melissa Russell · Police Chief: Mike Horihan · Public Works Director: Matt Goodale