Library Board of Trustees

The Library Board of Trustees sets policy and oversees the operation of the West Branch Public Library. Three-year terms are appointed by the Mayor with the approval of the City Council. One term must be filled by a rural Cedar County resident, appointed by the Mayor and approved by the Cedar County Board of Supervisors.  Previous meeting agendas and minutes may be found on the library's website at http://www.westbranch.lib.ia.us/library-information/library-board

Name Term Expires

Monica Tylee, President; June 30, 2019

Chuck Varnum, Vice President; June 30, 2019 

Cary Wiesner, Secretary; June 30, 2018

Michael Sexton; June 30, 2019

vacant; June 30, 2018

Amy Guhl; June 30, 2017

vacant; June 30, 2017



Videos of Past Meetings


Regular Meeting Schedule

Library Board of Trustees meetings take place on the 2nd Thursday of every month at 6:30 p.m. in the Library Community Room located at the West Branch Public Library, 300 N Downey St., West Branch, IA  52358, or unless otherwise posted.  Additional meetings may be called by the President as needed with at least 48 hours given as notice.