City of West Branch

~A Heritage for Success~

110 N. Poplar Street • PO Box 218 • West Branch, Iowa 52358 (319) 643-5888 • Fax (319) 643-2305 • www.westbranchiowa.org • city@westbranchiowa.org

WEST BRANCH PRESERVATION COMMISSION MEETING Thursday, January 28, 2016 • 7:00 p.m. West Branch City Council Chambers, 110 N. Poplar St. Council Quorum May Be Present

- 1. Call to Order
- 2. Roll Call
- 3. Approve ______ as Chairperson of the West Branch Preservation Commission./Move to action.
- 4. Approve recommendation to City Council to adopt the model ordinance establishing a historic preservation commission for the City of West Branch, Iowa; providing for the recognition and promotion of historic sites and defining powers and duties of the commission./Move to Action.
- 5. Downtown Lighting Update
- 6. Adjourn

West Branch Preservation Commission Members: Alan Bohanan, John Fuller, Peggy Jeffries, Lou Picek, vacant
West Branch Preservation Commission Honorary Members: Lynn Smith, Karen Suchomel, Cary Wiesner
Mayor: Roger Laughlin · Council Members: Jordan Ellyson, Colton Miller, Brian Pierce, Tim Shields, Mary Beth Stevenson
City Administrator/Clerk: Matt Muckler · Fire Chief: Kevin Stoolman · Library Director: Nick Shimmin
Parks & Rec Director: Melissa Russell · Police Chief: Mike Horihan · Public Works Director: Matt Goodale