City of West Branch

~A Heritage for Success~

110 N. Poplar Street • PO Box 218 • West Branch, Iowa 52358 (319) 643-5888 • Fax (319) 643-2305 • www.westbranchiowa.org • city@westbranchiowa.org

PARKS & RECREATION COMMISSION Thursday, January 15, 2015 • 6:30 p.m. West Branch Council Chambers, 110 Poplar Street *Council Quorum May Be Present*

- 1. Call to order
- 2. Roll call
- 3. Approve Agenda/Consent Agenda/Move to action
 - a. Approve Minutes from the December 18, 2014 Park and Recreation Commission Meeting.
- 4. Communication/ Open forum
- 5. Public Hearing/Non-Consent Agenda
 - a. Approve ______ as Chairperson of the Park and Recreation Commission./Move to action.
 - b. Approve ______ as Vice Chairperson of the Park and Recreation Commission./Move to action.
 - c. Approve Deputy City Clerk Dawn Brandt as Secretary of the Park and Recreation Commission./Move to action.
 - d. Select Annual Easter Egg Hunt Date./Move to action
 - e. Director Melissa Russell Discussion on upcoming summer program staffing
- 6. Comments from Park and Recreation Commission and staff
- 7. Adjourn

Commission Members: Mike Fryauf, Becky Hosier, Cory Nalan, Beth Noe, Liz Seydel, Shane Staker, Angie Miller Mayor: Mark Worrell • Council Members: Jordan Ellyson, Colton Miller, Brian Pierce, Tim Shields, Mary Beth Stevenson City Administrator/Clerk: Matt Muckler • Fire Chief: Kevin Stoolman • Library Director: Nick Shimmin Parks & Rec Director: Melissa Russell • Police Chief: Mike Horihan • Public Works Director: Matt Goodale